Rear Left

Nazi Zombies Attack ATX

Posted in The Society for the Appreciation of Audio-Visual Culture by rearleft on February 12, 2009

nazi-zombies

Sometimes I really miss living in Austin. These images were taken on or around January 26 at Lamar & MLK, just a few blocks from the first apartment I called home in the US.

I expect it’s illegal, but it certainly doesn’t seem difficult.

“Nazi Zombie” seems pretty generic to me, but I do like the theory that it’s a reference to the bonus level in Call of Duty: World at War, which allows a player who has successfully completed the solo campaign to keep playing by sending waves of the recently killed enemy back into the fight as zombies.

Tagged with: , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Laurel said, on February 18, 2009 at 7:54 PM

    This made me really happy too. I only wish I’d actually driven by it.

  2. Anne Lessing said, on January 21, 2010 at 4:56 PM

    I love fighting the Nazi Zombies!! Call of Duty rocks. I laughed myself silly at the photos. You made my day.

  3. rocky balboa said, on March 11, 2010 at 3:12 AM

    call of duty is my favorite game………noob tube! unfair noob tube means rocket launher or grenade launcher…some times its called claymore…….is the nazi zombie is the one nazi shoot or kill the zombie or zombies are nazi?!?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

